Yale Psychiatry Residents Association elects new leadership


The Yale Psychiatric Residents Association (PRA) has elected new officers and committee representatives for the 2021-2022 academic year.

Patricia Oby Ekwueme, MD, MPH, and Bradford Martins, MD, PhD, both second-year residents, have been chosen as the new co-chairs of the association, which serves as a liaison between residents and faculty, and helps cultivate a educational and fun work environment for trainees.

“The participation and contribution of residents are essential characteristics and important values ​​of our program, and we look forward to collaborating with new PRA officers and all those who serve on the committees. We are very grateful for your leadership and commitment, ”said Richard Belitsky, MD, Acting Residency Program Director.

Robin Bonomi, MD, PhD, second year resident, was elected secretary. Martina Krenzer, MD, first year resident, will serve on the Information Technology committee.

Representatives of the Graduate Studies Committee are Alice Shen, MD, fourth year resident; Chidinma Okani, MD, third year resident; and Nientara Anderson, MD, MHS, second year resident.

Anderson will also serve on the higher medical education and wine and cheese committees.

Representatives of the Graduate Medical Education Committee are third year residents Nathan Ha, MD, PhD, and Jessica Burris, MD; and first year residents Shivani Bhatt, MD, PhD, and Terrance Embry, MD, MS.

Embry was also elected to the Steering Committee.

Kaosoluchi Enendu, MD, MBA, first year resident, and Elizabeth Meller, MD, third year resident, will serve as representatives on the medical student education committee.

The wine and cheese committee now includes sophomore residents Dervin Cunningham, MD, and Eliza DeCroce-Movson, MD; and Olivetta Uradu, third year resident. The Steering Committee will welcome first year residents Adeola Keku, MD, and Kia Sayers, MD; and Sarah Jefferson, MD, PhD, second year resident.

Source link


Leave A Reply