New members of the Sexual and Relationship Violence Working Group announced



Chancellor Kent Syverud announced the new members of the Sexual and Relationship Violence Working Group for 2021-2022. Robert D. Hradsky, Vice President for Student Experience and Dean of Students, and Diane Lyden Murphy, Dean of Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, continue to co-chair the working group.

The working group plays an important role in the University’s efforts to identify and shape opportunities to further improve sexual violence prevention, education and advocacy services at the University.

Since its inception in 2015, the task force has been tasked with reviewing the University’s policies, services and procedures on matters of sexual assault and relationship violence on a semester basis. Members examine best practices at other colleges and universities and propose changes that may strengthen current systems and structures.

“The task force continues to examine how we can advance the University’s efforts in sexual assault and relationship violence services and prevention and education efforts,” said Murphy. “Our job is that of the entire campus community: to be in the know and work to prevent interpersonal violence to ensure a respectful campus for all. “

A critical part of the work this year has been the recent creation and launch of the Sexual and Relationship Violence Resource website, a clearinghouse for sexual and relationship violence advocacy services, educational opportunities. , policies and reporting options. The website was created through the efforts of teams of people from various units who work with those affected by sexual and relationship violence and provide preventive training and programs, as well as student voices.

“The new website is another powerful example of the network of services available and our many resources and people working to end interpersonal violence and support those affected by it,” Hradsky said. “The task force, along with the many campus partners involved in this work, prioritize the safety and well-being of our students, which is represented on the website. “

The working group is composed of the following members for 2021-2022:

  • Rob Hradsky, Vice-President for Student Experience and Dean of Students, Co-Chair
  • Diane Lyden Murphy, Dean, David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, Co-Chair
  • Kyra Birenbaum ’23, student representative, peer educator
  • Randi Bregman, Executive Director, Vera House Inc.
  • Dana Broadnax, Assistant Dean of Students
  • Katelyn Cowen, Director of Health Promotion, Barnes Center at The Arch
  • Jeremiah Deep, Campus Ministry, Hendricks Chapel
  • Sheriah Dixon, Director, Community Standards
  • Virginia Evans, Staff Therapist, Barnes Center at The Arch
  • Herman Frazier, Deputy Director of Athletics
  • Wei Gao, Associate Director of Operations and Outreach, Center for International Services
  • Andy Gordon, Senior Vice President and Director of Human Resources
  • Maximilian Holmberg ’24, student representative, Interfraternity Council
  • Huey Hsiao, Associate Director, Multicultural Affairs
  • Tim Johnson, Associate Director, Student Activities
  • Sheila Johnson-Willis, Associate Vice-President and Head of Equal Opportunity and Head of Title IX, Office of Equal Opportunity, Inclusion and Resolution Services
  • Andrew London, Associate Dean, Professor of Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
  • Bobby Maldonado, Chief, Ministry of Public Security
  • Eric Nestor, Director of Apartment and Off-Campus Life, Student Living
  • Rebecca Ortiz, Assistant Professor, Sl Newhouse School of Public Communications
  • Abby Perer, Associate General Counsel
  • Pam Peter, Assistant Dean, Fellowship and Sorority Affairs
  • Amie Redmond, Senior Assistant Dean of Academic and Student Services, School of Education
  • Sarah Scalese, Senior Associate Vice President of Communications
  • Jillian Scheer, Assistant Professor of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Ben Vasquez, representative of the elders
  • Cory Wallack, Executive Director of Health and Wellness, Barnes Center at The Arch
  • Dyanne Watson, Chair of the Department of Marriage and Family Therapy and Professor of Practice, David B. Falk College for Sport and Human Dynamics

In addition to the task force members, dozens of additional students, faculty and staff and representatives from Vera House are members of the task force task forces.



Comments are closed.